Another New Years 2017-Resolution

HELLLLLOOOOO TO MY 2016 SELF!!

My blog should be renamed thoughts on the new year since I tend to only remember that I have a blog when the new year is rolling in.. I always go through my very weak selection of previous posts and am always amazed at how much I have grown since last posting. I am now 24 if you’re doing the math .. sadly still single I think this is a constant at this point, but also really happy with where I am at in life atm. I did go back to school this time for myself and I did get a bunch of A’s and am about to graduate again this summer. I’m proud that I didn’t limit myself to my past experiences with school and allowed myself a second chance. As I’ve said previously already, odd years are good to me so 2017 be good to me! Sometimes I do find myself reminiscing about the past and how much fun I had but I don’t worry about stuff like that too much anymore. I try and find fun in the situation I am in now and make the best out of every opportunity. I want to do so much this year I can’t wait!

This year I want to do something different I want to create a list of things I hope to accomplish in 2017.

1.PRAY

2.GRADUATE

3.TRAVEL

4.MASTERS

5.INTERNSHIP

6.FUN

7.MAYBE FIND A MAN

8.HAVE THE BEST YEAR YET, OR I LIKE TO THINK OF IT AS 2013-BEST YEAR TO DATE!

Hopefully I write more but if I don’t and I do happen to look back at this next year a day before new year’s, I hope you have accomplished everything on your list and that if no one has said it yet for me to be the first I AM PORUD OF YOU! Also I hope to selfishly have a new car by next year, if anyone wants to donate hit me in the direct messages! Anything after 2013 is welcome 🙂

That’s all for this year but if I remember anything else I still have a couple days before the new year!

Signed,

Your Girl now 24, but forever 22

 

Leave a comment